Bischoff & Bischoff enters into cooperation with the University of Leipzig

In the course of the continuous advancement in the field of medical technology Bischoff & Bischoff has entered into a cooperation with the Leipzig Research Center for Civilization Diseases (LIFE) of the University of Leipzig.

A unique research center study identified 15 unique body types using 3D scanners. For this, the research team digitized and analyzed the data of 10,000 subjects. 10 of these body shapes are relevant for custom size supplies.

The special sizes division at Bischoff & Bischoff comprises the product areas XL, XXL and the product area SL for special lengths.

“We want to guarantee our customers the best possible care and are delighted to work with such a prestigious university. For the future, further exciting projects are planned, “said Bischoff & Bischoff Managing Director Thomas Bischoff.

2018-12-20T14:52:11+01:00April 21st, 2017|

Bischoff & Bischoff schließt Kooperation mit der Universität Leipzig

Im Zuge der kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung im Bereich Medizintechnik ist Bischoff & Bischoff eine Kooperation mit dem Leipziger Forschungszentrum für Zivilisationserkrankungen (LIFE) der Universität Leipzig eingegangen.

In einer einzigartigen Studie des Forschungszentrums wurden mithilfe von 3D-Scannern 15 eindeutige Körpertypen ermittelt. Dafür hat das Forschungsteam die Daten von 10.000 Probanden digitalisiert und analysiert. 10 dieser Körperformen sind relevant für Sondergrößenversorgungen.

Der Bereich Sondergrößen bei Bischoff & Bischoff umfasst die Produktbereiche XL, XXL sowie den Produktbereich SL für Sonderlängen.

„Wir möchten unseren Kunden die bestmögliche Versorgung garantieren und freuen uns sehr, mit einer so renommierten Universität zusammen zu arbeiten. Für die Zukunft sind weitere spannende Projekte in Planung”, so Bischoff & Bischoff Geschäftsführer Thomas Bischoff.

Jetzt Produkte anschauen

2017-04-21T16:00:17+00:00 April 21st, 2017|